Thomas H. Webb and Company, Boston ca.1843

Thomas Webb published the primary series under the "sanction of the Board of Education of the State of Massachusetts". This series included all fourteen of the Rollo books as well as all six of the Cousin Lucy books. All of the books are reprints.

The exact date of the Primary Series publication is unclear (probably 1843). The books are 6.25 x 4.25.