St. Hubert Guild, New York 1906

This New York firm published the twenty book - Famous Characters of History Series in 1906. It was also known as the Immortal Edition. As a subscription house, the books were only available as a set. There were 1000 sets printed in total. The books are 8.25 x 5.5.

Books authored by both Jacob Abbott and his brother John S. C. Abbott make up this series. The 4 books authored by John S. C. Abbott are designated below.

1. Romulus
2. King Alfred of England
3. Cyrus the Great
4. Darius the Great
5. Xerxes
6. Alexander the Great
7. Pyrrhus
8. Cleopatra, Queen of Egypt
9. Hannibal
10. Julius Caesar
11. Nero
12. William the Conqueror
13. Genghis Khan
14. Henry IV-John S. C. Abbott
15. Hernando Cortez- John S. C. Abbott
16. Queen Elizabeth
17. Mary, Queen of Scots
18. Peter the Great
19. Maria Antoinette- John S. C. Abbott
20. Josephine- John S. C. Abbott